Broadcasting to Youghal Town and the surrounding area 7 Days a Week

Municipal Districts

The abolition of Town Councils in 2014 ushered in a new era in Local Government, with power transferred to County Councils, and their sub-divisions, Municipal Districts (MDs).

With the abolition of Youghal Town Council, the administration of the town came under the jurisdiction of the new Midleton Municipal District.

The MDs are responsible for overseeing a large number of important, citizen-focused services. These include:

The East Cork Municipal District comprises 6 local councillors.

The Dungarvan-Lismore Municipal District is the constituent part of Waterford City & County Council, which represents the Dungarvan-Lismore area.

There are 8 local councillors  for this district.

East Cork Municipal District Candidates

Cllr. Michael Ahern (Fianna Fail)


Cllr. Noel Collins (Independent)


Rosarii Griffin  (Fianna Fail)


Cllr. Michael Hegarty (Fine Gael)


Cllr. Mary Linehan-Foley (Independent)


Cllr. Susan McCarthy  (Fine Gael)


Martin E. Murray (Independent)


Shane Neville  (Sinn Fein)


Eric Nolan (Labour)

James O’Connor (Fianna Fail)

John Phillips (Fine Gael)


Liam Quaide (Green Party)


Cllr. Danielle Twomey (Sinn Fein)


Dungarvan-Lismore Municipal District Candidates


Cllr. Declan Doocey (Fine Gael)


Cllr. Damien Geoghegan (Fine Gael)


Cllr. Pat Nugent (Fine Gael)


Ian Noctor (Fine Gael)


Cllr. John Pratt (Labour)

More to follow.